Hello! You are probably here because you have a few questions about Truth and Tales’ subscription. Below are some of the main topics answered to help you clear out any doubts. If your question is not here, feel free to contact us. We will promptly respond!
Weren’t the stories from Truth and Tales free?
No. The Truth and Tales app has always been free, while its content, on the other hand, premium — that is, you need to pay in order to access it.
At the beginning of the pandemic, we made one of the stories available for free in the app to encourage reading and as a high-quality content alternative for kids during this period of social distancing. Such a discount applied only to one story while the other two kept their prices.
Do I have to pay for Truth and Tales now?
All Truth and Tales content is paid-for. You can still download the app for free, but in order to access all content, you need to subscribe to one of the available plans. Today there are two options: the monthly and the annual subscription plans.
How does the subscription work?
You can choose between the monthly and annual subscription. They make all the content of the app available during the time you choose to subscribe to.
If you choose the monthly plan, you will pay for the month and have access to all content during one month as of the date of subscription.
The annual subscription follows the same principle as the monthly plan, but it will last one year as of the date of subscription.
How does the monthly plan work?
By subscribing to the monthly plan, you pay to access all the content from Truth and Tales for a month as of the date of subscription. The subscription will renew automatically, that is, if you no longer wish to be a subscriber, you need to cancel it.
You can cancel your subscription whenever you want, but it is worth remembering that, even if you cancel just one week after the last billing date, you will be charged for the next billing month since you will continue to have the same access to the content and benefits of your subscription for the remainder of the current billing period.
How does the annual plan work?
By subscribing to the annual plan, you pay to access all the content from Truth and Tales for a year as of the date of subscription. The annual plan offers better value for money since the discount equates to two installments of the monthly plan.
The subscription will renew automatically, that is, if you no longer wish to be a subscriber, you need to cancel it. If you cancel your annual subscription before your one-year term is over, you will continue to pay the remaining installments of the package value.
I bought the books before the app became subscription-based. Will I lose them?
No one who bought the books before the app became subscription-based needs to worry because the stories will not be lost! They will remain available as normal even if you do not subscribe to any of our plans.
But beware that only the stories you bought will be available. The stories you did not buy and other new content will stay locked if you do not choose a subscription plan. If you only read the story which we had made available for free, please notice it will no longer be available in the subscription.
If you have an iOS device, you need to restore the purchases for the previously-bought stories to become available again.
How do I redeem the story I had already bought before Truth and Tales became subscription-based?
If you have an iOS device, you need to restore the purchases for the story to become available again. In order to do that, open Truth and Tales and click on the round icon at the top-right corner of the screen.
Passing through the parental control, you will arrive at the Parents Area. When you get there, go to settings at the top-right corner and choose the last option, “RESTORE PURCHASES”.
I already had Truth and Tales before it became subscription-based. Do I win anything?
Yes, you get a special discount on the annual plan! Yay!
How can I cancel the subscription?
I forgot my password. What do I do?
To recover the password to your Truth and Tales account, you will need to go to the Parents Area. It is located at the top-right corner of the screen as a round, clickable icon.
When you click on it, you will need to enter your year of birth, which is the parental control. Once you have entered the Parents Area, you will click on the gear icon at the top-right corner of the screen.
A window providing several options will appear, and you will click on the last button, which says “Manage Account”. This section contains all the information about your account and subscription plan. If you are already registered, click on “Sign In”.
Once the login page opens, click on “Forgot Password?”. The app will ask for your email address and then send you an email with a link through which you can reset your password.
If you only want to change your password, you can follow the same steps. If you have already signed in, click on “reset”, type your email address when the app requests it, and wait for our password reset email to arrive!
What happens if I cancel my subscription before the end of the billing period?
You will be charged as soon as you subscribe to the monthly plan, marking the beginning of your billing period. If you cancel your subscription before the next billing date, you will still be charged for the whole month. But don’t worry! All the content and benefits of your subscription will also remain until the month is over.